Building Culture in Northern MI

AuSable Artisan Village is an arts & events destination and resource for all ages in downtown Grayling. AAV currently offers:

Our Story

AuSable Artisan Village of Grayling, MI is a non-profit art center, established in 2010. The once damaged building on Michigan Ave. had been sitting vacant for 10 years, and establishing the gallery marked a major development in the revitalization of downtown Grayling.

AAV is almost entirely volunteer-run.


To initiate and support art & creative activities that enrich lives and fuel cultural & economic development of the Grayling community and Northern Michigan region.

Who We Are

Ande Hentschel
Executive Director
Kathy Ellison
Classes Coordinator

Board of Directors

Maryann Ferrigan
Board Chair
2019-2020 Board of Directors

Vice-Chair: Clay Horton
Treasurer: Terry Dickinson
Secretary: Sandra Moore

Members at large: Monte Burmeister, Kemmoree Duncombe, JoMarie Leone, Anthony Neal, Susan Thiel, Shawn Witherspoon

Become an AAV Member

See how you can help build culture in the Northern Michigan community by becoming an AAV member.
Learn More

Friends of AAV

Atlas Tower
Comfort Center
Dharma Records
DuBois Lumber
Grayling Photographic Society
Grayling Promotional Association
Grayling Restaurant
Grayling Visitors Bureau
Hart Buick GMC
Jack Millikin, Inc.
Kabinetree Koncepts
Katie Olson Agency
Kirtland Community College
Main Branch Gallery
McLean's Ace Hardware
The Medicine Shoppe
Michelle Gurzynski - Coldwell Banker Schmidt Realtors
Michigan Wood Pellet
Paddle Hard Brewing Co.
Spike's Keg O' Nails
Two River Deli
WL Snow Enterprises
World of Floors
XPress Copy
Won't you be our friend?  
‚ÄćLearn more >
Special thanks to Sarah Lindauer, whose unparalleled support has helped us be where we are today, and will help us grow and thrive into the future, in memory of Tina Foster. ‚ô•ÔłŹ